AY2020-21 T3 Week 7: Tuesday random thoughts

·

3 min read

I just had this random idea this morning. Maybe I can write about my learning experience at UoPeople so that I have a chance to read these stories in the future.

First thing first, I live in Malaysia and the university time is 13 hours behind Malaysia time. Although I have studied at UoPeople for almost 6 months now, I still confused with the time zone difference. 🙈 But what matters is I remember clearly when is the first and last day of a new week in my own time zone. From now on, I will be using Malaysia time (GMT+8) when I mention the date and time.

Every new week, the learning materials will be up on Moodle site at 1:05 PM, Thursday. We have different tasks to complete within the week. Most of the tasks are due on Thursday at 12:55 PM. Only the Learning journal is due on Friday at 12:55 PM.

  1. Reading Assignment
  2. Discussion Forum
  3. Programming or Written Assignment
  4. Self Quiz
  5. Graded Quiz
  6. Learning Journal

It is already a Tuesday today, but the Discussion Forum participation in one of the courses that I take this term is especially low. Out of 26 students in the class, only 5 students including myself had posted on the forum. And I realized that the first student who posted on the forum just copied everything from the textbook and some online resources. That is ridiculous, I felt so mad about that but you know what is more disappointing? Two students just commented it was a great effort! OMG. Can you believe it? The student did not even change the code examples a single bit. Alright, I should stop venting now.

I am almost done with one of the courses this week. And I have to study for a graded quiz for another course. Let's do this. Oh, and one more thing, I've started to learn Vue 3 today. Hope I can keep moving and do not give up halfway.

Bye.