Day 5 - Iteration in Python (feat. real-life repetition)

Day 5 - Iteration in Python (feat. real-life repetition)

·

2 min read

Learn to be comfortable with uncomfortable

To be honest, it's not easy to have myself sitting down and start to think about how to write a new post every day. A commitment that forces me to step out of my comfort zone is worth trying and doing every single day. When I feel too comfortable at some point, I know I'm not making progress. On the flip side, I feel that I'm not good enough every time I start to feel the discomfort to do something. I'm not that kind of person who gives up easily, so you can still see me grinding.

Today

Let's talk less about coding today but I'll show you a piece of simple code to sum it up.

# for loop
for day in range(1, 101):
    print(f'Day {day} of #100DaysOfPython.')

Iteration is what computers do best and humans do the worst (or we just hate doing the same thing over and over again). I'm learning to overcome this weakness by showing up every day. Showing up on this blog. Doing practices. Reading. Writing. Thinking. Optimizing.

My dream

A lot is going on during this pandemic. I started to have a clearer image and stronger opinions about my dream job requirements. If possible, I really want to get into a remote company. It's currently one of my top priorities.

DevChallenges update

I'm still working on the 3rd project today. Let's see if I can finish it by tomorrow.

If you ask me what I scare about CSS, I would say I haven't mastered the way to make a hamburger menu with different approaches. The others are how to make a nice-looking box-shadow and CSS animation.