Time flies

·

3 min read

Well, it has been a long time. And today, I just want to hop in my blog and say a few words.

First of all, the interface has changed since the last time I was writing here. It became so much cleaner and intuitive to use. Also, I noticed that the layout on the homepage is finally centered now!!! If I'm not mistaken, it was left-aligned previously and I got a bit annoyed at first, although it didn't even matter actually. 😁

Initially, my thought was to reduce the friction to write, so I migrated my blog to Hashnode, but still, I didn't manage to write as frequently as I would like to. I don't like to admit that I am a terrible time manager. I get distracted very easily and what follows is always procrastination. I have trouble paying attention for a long period of time. I heard of the term ADHD, I'm not sure if that is what I experienced...

I am now in the middle of 3rd term at UoPeople. And I must admit that I almost wanted to give up whenever I feel stressed but what I always did was to tell myself to keep going. I would then think about what if someone were me, what would they do? I met some friends from different courses and they are all amazing people. Most of them are working adults, I honestly admire their ability to work and study at the same time.

Now, I want to think about a few questions and answer them in the next post:

  1. How badly do I want to become a developer?
  2. What are the next steps to achieve my goals?
  3. What is the one simple thing I could do every day to get closer to my goals?

A self-reminder: You are doing great because you decided to move on instead of quitting the game of life.